I love a good romance, whether it’s set in an Edwardian era manor house or a small town in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Readers enjoy my fun, dramatic, heart-warming, and inspirational novels with the certainty of a happily-ever-after.

Though some of my contemporaries have a Britallachian twist, others are Mayberry-esque, while others bring about the elegance and struggles of the Downton Abbey era. If any of these story ideas sound good to you, take some time to peruse my cyber corner of the world. “Sit a spell” as we’d say in my neck of the woods and let me ‘spin you a yarn’ filled with a few of my favorite things.

Meet the Author

As a native of the Blue Ridge Mountains, Pepper Basham enjoys sprinkling her Appalachian into her fiction writing. She is an award-winning author of contemporary and historical romance, mom of five, speech-language pathologist, and a lover of Jesus and chocolate. She resides in Asheville, North Carolina with her family. You can connect with Pepper over at her group blog, The Writer’s Alley, Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, or Twitter.

Recent Blog Posts

Tuesday Tea Chat – Grief and Perspective

It's been almost two months since my brother went missing and an 11-day search ensued until his body was found. Life has moved on for those of us still here and I've been learning a lot about the grieving process and my own heart. This is an impromptu video about what...

Burdened with Glorious Purpose?

I love dressing in costume. It's a family thing. We all like it. It's fun stuff to "pretend" to be someone else that we may see as "cooler" or "more beautiful" or "more powerful" or...just weird 🙂   But just because I put on a cape or a funny hat doesn't mean I...

Pin It on Pinterest